Well, it’s been a busy summer for me. But I finally made it back to Chengdu and spent two days with Rebekah. It was short but great to be able to do work with her face to face.

For our first day, of course we spent with the kids at the orphanage. I noticed something different this time. The kids were a lot cleaner, and the ayis (nannies) in the babies’ room were more willing to let us hold the kids and take them out of the room. Also there were two pictures with “Je*us loves you” on the wall of their play room. Thank you for whoever put them up there!

And we spent major of our time playing with the kids, we did made crown and did face paint with them. Since it’s summer break, the school kids we always missed over the past visits were there. It was really great to see them, especially Ezra the boy we have been advocating for so long… He came right up to us with a big smile on his face. He was helping us with passing things out to the others, getting water for the face painting, getting trash can and cleaning up after the craft time etc, such a great helper. I love this boy, please join us in pr*ying for a forever family for him
I was blessed to be part of Rebekah’s weekly visit, and just to see them playing and giggling. Hope to go back again soon.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    About Sara...

    I am a native Chinese, I have been working with orphaned children since 2005, and my life has been changed ever since. About four years ago I felt the call from the Father to start my own foster home in my hometown. I am really excited to see how He is going to use me for his work through this foster home...

    Archives

    一月 2014
    十一月 2013
    十月 2013
    九月 2013

    Categories

    全部