This blog post is dedicated to a special boy called Kai Patton. He came to the foster home that I used to work for about 8 years ago, the same year as I started to work there. I remember that he was so fragile, skinny and pale, because of his severe heart condition. He got his first heart surgery shortly after he came to us, and it helped with his heart a little. But he was still pretty blue. To be honest, I wasn’t close to him until the last two years before he got adopted, but we got so close to each other during those two years. I remember we would play hide and seek with him and some other older kids after school; We would gang up and shoot others with water guns; We would play UNO or Dutch Blitz, and he would get so competitive; We would have hot pot together, and he would always tell me that my hot pot is the best; He and his best friend would always talk about that when they both grow up (they will be working together as engineers, so they can make tons of money to help the others in need); Because he was one of the oldest kids in his house, he would always help the ayis take the younger ones to school; He loves transformers, cars, superman, and would always talk about them; He is the neatest boy I have ever known, he would even make his own bed!; He would clean his white tennis shoes every other day, so it could stay white and clean; He would also make sure the books in his drawer were well organized; He also has the best handwriting; He loved our dog Stevie, he would always give his left over from lunch to her; Whenever Stevie saw him with a bowl, she would come running;  And he told me that he was praying for a boyfriend for me every day until his prayer was answered! I love his gentle heart; I love how his always sticks out his tongue in the pictures.

He once wrote a letter to his biological parents saying that he doesn’t hate them because they abandoned him, that he understands why L what a thoughtful and forgiving young man! And when he first found out that he was getting adopted, he was so excited. He would ask me every single day, how many more days till his family comes to get him. I was so honored and blessed to meet his wonderful family when they came to adopt him! They love him so much, and I can see how his first year with his family changed him into an even more loving young man!

I was so excited when I first heard about him getting an open heart surgery that will fix everything. I pr*yed that everything would go well, and he would be a healthy boy running around and playing all the sports he likes. Unfortunately, our Heavenly Father has other plans for him before that happens. There were some complications after the surgery; Kai has spent about two weeks in the ICU now. My friend went to visit him and Skyped me from his ICU, it was so hard to see all the tubes on him. Please join me in pr*yer for Kai and his amazing family; they have been through so much! I know our Heavenly Father has a wonderful plan for him, and He is much greater than all the struggles that Kai and his family are going through!

“ For I know the plans I have for you, declares the L*RD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’ Jeremiah 29:11

图片
This collage makes me miss him so much!! 


Jennifer Cameron
1/2/2014 12:32:31 am

Sara - I love your heart for these precious kids! I join you in continuing to pr*y for Kai and his special family during this tough time!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Sara...

    I am a native Chinese, I have been working with orphaned children since 2005, and my life has been changed ever since. About four years ago I felt the call from the Father to start my own foster home in my hometown. I am really excited to see how He is going to use me for his work through this foster home...

    Archives

    一月 2014
    十一月 2013
    十月 2013
    九月 2013

    Categories

    全部