图片John, Charlotte and me!
As many of you know, I started working with another foster home called Agape Family Life House, about a week and half ago. To be completely honest, it was a hard transition, not because this place is new to me, but because I have worked at the former foster home for so long, and miss the kids there terribly.

But God has shown His immediate grace and has blessed me so much already! I now live in a home with 5 of the most adorable little kids; I have my own apartment, (although the whole place is a little too big for me and I don’t know what to do with it, haha…); I love to wake up with their sweet voices downstairs every morning; I love to hear the little ones pray before every meal, it’s the most humbly moment ever; I love to worship and pray together with the older kids here on Wednesday night; I love to hear the little ones yell my name every time I come back to the house or come downstairs from my apartment; I love that the two foster homes are so close to each other, so I can go back to visit the other kids whenever I can; I love that the kids make me feel closer to God; I love that I am close to my boyfriend, so we can study the bible and pray together every day, also we don’t have to drive a scooter in the freezing cold to take me home; I love to watch the ayis pray with kids and read bible stories to them; I love to play UNO with the older kids; I love the fact that they love and care for each other, they truly live like brothers and sisters; I love that little John always comes to open to door for me and yells my name “Siry,  Siry”; I love to hang out with older kids and just be goofy with them; I love that Charlotte always wants to do puzzles with me as it is one of my favorite things to do; I love the fact that they are so active, their fragile bones don’t really slow them down; I love that the bakery girls try so hard to study the bible and other subjects in addition of their busy days, they challenge me to do more; I am so thankful for this place and the people here, I can’t wait to see how the Father is going to use me for them!













Leave a Reply.

    About Sara...

    I am a native Chinese, I have been working with orphaned children since 2005, and my life has been changed ever since. About four years ago I felt the call from the Father to start my own foster home in my hometown. I am really excited to see how He is going to use me for his work through this foster home...

    Archives

    一月 2014
    十一月 2013
    十月 2013
    九月 2013

    Categories

    全部